Friends of Inlet View Elementary School (1).png

Pro Public Schools.
Pro Public Process.

FIVES's goal is to involve the Anchorage South Addition community in the planning of the new Inlet View Elementary School. We believe the North end of the school grounds - where the current school is located - is the best location for the new school. See our letter to the Anchorage School District to read the many supporting reasons. The building will be in place for over 50 years so the rebuild decision should be thoughtful and should not put excessive weight on one year's convenience for current students, their parents, and school faculty. Go Orcas!

Get Involved

Become a community advocate for the best possible school site

Urban Design Commission meeting on 9/14/22
Testify or Submit Written Comments! 

Click here to download talking points for testifying or submitting written comments.

School Board Meetings

Testify at the next Anchorage School Board meeting (9/20).

South Addition Community Council

Join in the next Community Council Meeting (9/22).

Design Committee Meetings

Follow the most recent plans by joining the Building Design Committee meetings.

Write Letters to the Editor: Anchorage Daily News (real excerpts)

“Residents who own homes affected were given a platform to voice concern only after the project’s plan was established. The building will also shade the proposed location of the new playground, and the building site is in the worst area of the school’s property for water drainage. ”

Amanda Compton

Link to full letter

Write emails to project leadership

Dr. Jharrett Bryantt (Superintendent) - officeofthesuperintendent@asdk12.org

Dr. Mark Stock (Deputy Superintendant) - stock_mark@asdk12.org

Erik Viste (Sr. Director of Elementary Education) - viste_erik@asdk12.org

Margo Bellamy (ASD Board President) - bellamy_margo@asdk12.org

Dave Donley (ASD School Board) - donley_dave@asdk12.org

Carl Jacobs (ASD School Board) - jacobs_carl@asdk12.org

Kelly Lessens (ASD School Board) - lessens_kelly@asdk12.org

Andy Holleman (ASD School Board) - holleman_andy@asdk12.org

Dora Wilson (ASD School Board) - wilson_dora@asdk12.org

Pat Higgins (ASD School Board) - higgins_pat@asdk12.org

Charlie Peters (Inlet View Project Manager) - peters_charlie@asdk12.org 

Paul Baril (Principal Architect) - pbaril@nvisionarch.com